Melbourne, Day 2.

I woke up pretty early on Saturday morning, I wanted shower, wash my hair & do my make up ) bc I take forever to get ready) & I also wanted to feel fresh for the day.

IMG_5379

It was 1 degree, so I had to rug up so much, I am used to Sydney cold & Melbourne cold is VERRRY different, I swear its not the same.

We went to Soul Cafe for breakfast, I had a white egg omelette w/ mushroom, capsicum, spinach & feta and of course, a hot chocolate.

We than toured around for a bit & went to St Francis Church, I lit a candle for J & I + prayed for us 🙂

The church was absolutely amazing – I was left speechless (I have a big thing for churches)

My time within the church was short yet, I still spent the time thanking god for my blessings as well as praying for J & I (as mentioned)

 

We than made our way to the Queen Victoria Market, whereby we purchased some waffles & chips on a stick.

The market was huge, it took us a fair while to get around it – it sort of reminded me like some of the markets we have here.

The market was based out in the open & I really enjoyed the air that Melbourne has (weird, I know) but it’s different to Sydney, it was more fresh & crisp.

From The Queen Victoria Market, we headed to the Observation Wheel, it was really amazing, that’s all I have to say.

It took 30 mins to do one round of the observation wheel, it went at 1km an hour, it was so slow yet worth every cent. I absolutely loved this (bc I am a sucker for views). It was a very beautiful we got of Melbourne. (reminds me of Sydney a little) just big, big buildings everywhere.

IMG_5465

Afterwards, we went out to dinner at a pizza + pasta place called The Groove – I had the best spaghetti bolognese – it was delicious, they gave me so much but I could eat it any more so they packed it for me to take home.

Later on in the night when we got home, we watched some movies & did face masks & relaxed.

Day 2 was full of adventure & tourist-like tings which I really enjoyed.

I know for a fact I would def do the Observation Wheel again, that was amazing.

What I loved was putting a back pack on my back w/ all the essentials inside & stepping out for the day & being a tourist. (This is really what I want to do in Europe, just pop a back pack on & off I go)

Stay tuned for Day 3.

 

A, x (1)

Published by

Discovering Your Happiness

Hello, my name is Anita, I am a 23 year old Croatian girl who loves reading self development books & following others blogs. Having said that, I have decided to create a site that consist of sharing my hobbies daily blogs, daily affirmations, healthy recipes, DIY projects, places I travel to etc. Discovering Your Happiness has a goal of sharing my happiness with you to help you discover your happiness also.

4 thoughts on “Melbourne, Day 2.”

Let me know what you think...