It Only Took 10 Days! (3000 Views)

I am speechless yet again! It is amazing to think that the views on my blog increases as the days go by, more & more people are viewing my blog & it warms my heart that you lovely people take the time to read my blogs, comment nice things etc.

I’VE REACHED ANOTHER 1000 PEOPLE IN JUST 10 DAYS! 

I was sitting at 2000 views 10 days ago & in just 10 days I’ve increased by 1000 views.

I cannot believe how far Discovering Your Happiness has come.

At the start I didn’t even think I was going to get a few views, I honestly thought ‘no one will want to read about my life!’ & I was okay w/ that – I just wanted a space to write & keep my mind busy.

To be so vocal about my life is something I have not done in the past, people don’t know my story nor do I want them too.

However, making a blog site here on WordPress motivated me to share my story, my journey & also tips on how I cope w/ anxiety. I also wanted to add some fun things on here along the way, places I travel to, healthy recipes, things I do at the gym etc.

I’ve made this a place of comfort – a place where I can vent yet also a place that I can share coping tips yet also a place that I can share what I did on the weekend & what I ate etc.

I like that I’ve made it a mixture of things & everything is categorised on the top bar when you enter my blog.

Little off track BUT… thannnnnnk you again to each & every one of you that take the time to read my blogs.

Thank you once again from the bottom of my heart, I am so appreciative.

God Bless you all 🙏🏽✝️🙏🏽✝️

How To Be A Positive Thinker (Part 3/3)

Negative emotions can spiral – if you want to stop letting yourself sink down into bad feelings, you can train yourself to let the light in.

You can learn to find the bright side & stay positive, avoiding negativity in your life, & going about the process of improving yourself for the better.

Part 3/3: Improving Your Life

Get active:

Exercise is shown to have drastic and positive effects on your mood, releasing stress-reducing hormones in your body that help you to keep feeling good. One excellent way of improving your outlook is to find some method of exercising that you enjoy, and making physical activity a bigger part of your life. Smart small – Just start by taking 30-40 min walks around your neighborhood, cue up some music or podcast that you enjoy in your headphones, & get some fresh air. Find what works best for you, whether that is strength training, cardio, swimming, hiking, walking, or even riding your bike.

Set & complete goals:

Sometimes if you feel that you are wandering aimlessly, the negativity will start to creep back in. To keep those feelings at bay, start setting goals actively & working hard to meet them. Even if they’re relatively small things, its important to have some sense of purpose to meet the day. Write baby goals, just little ones to start off with, make your bed, do the washing, wash your car – than physically ticking them off a list will make you feel accomplished. Also, create other goals that are more personal to you, enter an elevator (if you have a fear), go on a train ride (if you have a fear). Making fitness goals is also good for your well-bring & physical being, for example, going to the gym 3 times a week, reaching a certain kilometer on the a piece of cardio, increasing weight in a certain exercise.

Take the time to celebrate:

Its important to set aside the time to let yourself feel good. Even if you’re busy, even if you’re not feeling great, it helps to cultivate a positive mindset to take the time out to celebrate life w/ family & loved ones. Celebrate accomplishments big or small. You can even celebrate that you made it to the end of the week 🙂 Celebrate that you are alive!

Eat well:

What you put into your body can have a big impact on how you feel both physically & mentally. getting more leafy greens, omega-3 fatty acids & folate in your diet is proven to come with mood-altering properties for the better. Always eat breakfast – Research reveals that people who eat breakfast are helping to jump start their metabolism, resulting in more energy & positivity throughout the day. Eat complex carbohydrates, found in oatmeal, whole grains, & sweet potato to give yourself energy without the crash associated with simple carbs, like sugary cereals & processed foods.

Let yourself relax when you need to:

Relaxation is essential to staying positive. If you’re the stressful type, train yourself to take a step back and grab a relaxation break when you need it. It’s not a sign of weakness, it’s a sign that you’re doing what you need to do to stay healthy. Take short breaks periodically throughout the day. 10-15 minutes of sitting quietly and listening to mediating music or reading a magazine during a busy work day can help you feel more positive throughout the day. Take longer breaks as well – don’t leave unused vacation days on the table or even mental leave hours – use these to restore.